Get Certified for Jenkins

Certification for Jenkins Engineers

Attaining certified status means you possess the skills and hands-on experience necessary to implement and use Jenkins®.

For Jenkins and CloudBees engineers, earning certification helps you prove a level of proficiency and skill. For managers, hiring Jenkins-certified or CloudBees-certified personnel provides assurance of a documented level of expertise for roles that require Jenkins or CloudBees skills.

Certified CloudBees Jenkins Engineer (CCJE)

Important Notice regarding the Certified CloudBees Jenkins Engineer (CCJE) program:

In our efforts to continually improve the quality of products and services available to our customers, partners, and the DevOps community, CloudBees has decided to end the Certified CloudBees Jenkins Engineer (CCJE) program.

Effective June 20, 2022, the CCJE exam and credential will no longer be offered or awarded.

To learn about the replacement certifications, visit our CloudBees Certification Program page.

Certified Jenkins Engineer (CJE)

To help prepare for the Certified Jenkins Engineer (CJE) certification exam, take the following courses as self-paced on CloudBees University:

  • Jenkins: Essentials

  • Jenkins Level 1: Pipeline Essentials

  • Jenkins Level 1: Administration

Tests can be taken at hundreds of Kryterion test centers around the world or online in a proctored setting.

If you are taking the exam at a test center, on the day of the exam, go to the test center, sign in and show your photo ID. No laptop will be required, computers are provided at the test centers. You will not be be allowed to use any personal electronic devices during the exam, nor will you be able to access the Internet or refer to notes.

If you are taking the online, proctored exam, a computer is required. Instructions will be emailed to you to ensure your computer meets the minimum requirements before the day of your exam.

Register Now