Jenkins World Awards

Jenkins World Awards
Honoring the achievements made by Jenkins contributors and DevOps leaders

The Jenkins World Awards recognize the achievements of continuous delivery innovators and Jenkins contributors across the globe. Individual Jenkins community contributors are celebrated via the Jenkins Community Awards and enterprises proving that achieving a DevOps culture is best for business are honored via the CloudBees Innovation Awards. Winners will be featured at the 2017 Jenkins World in San Francisco, CA.


Jenkins Community Awards

Honoring Individual Jenkins Contributors



  • Most Valuable Contributor­
    This award is presented to the Jenkins contributor who has helped move the Jenkins project forward the most through their invaluable feature contributions, bug fixes or plugin development efforts.
  • Jenkins Security MVP
    This award is presented to the individual most consistently providing excellent security reports or who helped secure Jenkins by fixing security issues.
  • Most Valuable Advocate
    This award is presented to an individual who has helped advocate for Jenkins through organization of their local Jenkins Area Meet­up.


  1. Kohsuke Kawaguchi, CTO, CloudBees
  2. 2017 Jenkins World Call for Proposals Selection Committee

CloudBees Innovation Awards

Honoring Enterprises Using CloudBees Solutions



  • DevOps Automation Excellence Award
    This award is presented to the organization that exemplifies the most outstanding automated DevOps process across a team or organization that generated quantifiable business value for an organization.
  • DevOps Scalability Achievement Award
    This award is presented to the organization with the most outstanding highly­ scaled continuous delivery and DevOps implementation across a team or organization that generated quantifiable business value for an organization.


  1. Alan Shimel, Editor ­in ­chief,
  2. Robert Stroud, principal analyst, Forrester
  3. Sacha Labourey, CEO, CloudBees

Submit a Nomination

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the deadline to submit?

The deadline is Friday, June 16, at 12:00am EDT.

Who is eligible to win a Jenkins Community Award?

Any individual who has contributed to the Jenkins community within the past two years.

Who is eligible to win a CloudBees Innovation Award?

Any CloudBees customer or partner.

Can I nominate myself or my own organization?


Can I nominate for more than one category?


How can I improve my nomination?

The more detail you provide – including information about you or your organization, technical details, and success metrics – the easier it will be for our panel of judges to assess your nomination.

Do I have to be present at the 2017 Jenkins World to accept the award?

No, but we would love to see you there!

How will the awards be publicized?

Award winners will be featured on and in a CloudBees-sponsored press release and blog post. Photographs of the winners will be posted on social media.