DevOps World Program

DevOps World Program

Integer posuere erat a ante venenatis dapibus posuere velit aliquet. Duis mollis, est non commodo luctus, nisi erat porttitor ligula, eget lacinia odio sem nec elit.

Track Types

Practitioner

The event is the largest gathering of DevOps practitioners in the world. It provides a meeting place for them to learn, network and shape the future of software development.
Attendees will have an opportunity to:

  • Network with other practitioners and industry experts
  • Learn about the latest best practices implemented by Fortune 1000 companies
  • Join discussions with your peers about common DevOps problems

Open Source Community

DevOps World unites thousands of open source users, members and contributors at one event to:

  • Collaborate with other developers and projects
  • Get the latest and greatest updates from project leads
  • Learn best practices from project leaders and committers
  • Deep dive into the newest open technologies, trends, and tooling for continuous integration, continuous delivery, continuous deployment and much more.

Leadership (New!)

Accelerated Strategies Group logo

The newly created DevOps World Leadership Track, chaired by independent analyst firm Accelerated Strategies Group, is designed to provide attendees access to strategic business thinking and deep technical expertise. Delivered via a mix of presentations, panels, hands-on exercises and interaction with peers, the Leadership Forum will run throughout the entire conference to educate and equip a whole new generation of digital leaders.

“Accelerated Strategies is excited to chair the DevOps World Leadership Forum at this year’s DevOps World, in partnership with CloudBees,” said Mitch Ashley, CEO of Accelerated Strategies Group. “As the pace of digital transformation increases, we believe a greater emphasis on educating the executives responsible for leading the transformation will help organizations find the fastest path to success.”

Mitch Ashley
CEO and Founder, Accelerated Strategies Group

Session Types

Breakout session

Traditional slide presentation that features use cases, best practices, demos, and/or roadmap discussions. Audience Q&A should be included. Breakout sessions have 1 lead presenter and up to 2 additional co-presenters.

Panel

Moderated discussion focused on an industry-relevant topic which includes  1 panel moderator and up to 5 panelists. Slides can be used to support the discussion if needed.

Lightning talk

Quick, topic-specific presentation that can include a short presentation deck or demo. Up to 2 lightning talks focused on similar topics or themes are grouped into one, 30-minute time slot. Maximum of 2 presenters.

Workshop

Interactive content providing hands-on experience with a particular product or technology. Workshops can be 1 hour, 2 hours, or 3.5 hours (half-day). Workshops have 2 lead instructors, and up to 3 co-instructors.

Roundtable

Immersive sessions designed for business leaders to share knowledge, insights, and experiences on key topics of interest.

Ask the Experts

Get your burning questions answered! 20-minute lightning sessions with interactive Q&A driven by the attendees where they can ask any questions directly to experts in the community.

Key Topics

  • checkmark icon

    Adoption of modern tools, technology and architecture

  • checkmark icon

    DevOps at Scale

  • checkmark icon

    Organizational and cultural Changes

  • checkmark icon

    Open source projects

  • checkmark icon

    Modern tooling and methodologies

  • checkmark icon

    Interesting use-cases

  • checkmark icon

    DevSecOps, Security, Compliance and Governance

  • checkmark icon

    DevOps as a Digital Transformation Strategy

Agenda at a Glance

devops-world-day01-icon-200

Day 1 - Tuesday, September 22


Keynote

9:00 - 10:00am EST  |  15:00 - 16:00 CEST

12:30 - 1:30pm EST  |  18:30 - 19:30 CEST

Leadership & Practitioner Tracks: Breakout, Panel, Ask the Experts, Roundtable, Workshop 

10:00 - 5:00pm EST  |  16:00 - 23:00 CEST

Break

11:00 - 11:30am EST  |  17:00 - 17:30 CEST

3:00 - 3:30pm EST  |  21:00-21:30 CEST




devops-world-day02-icon-200

Day 2 - Wednesday, September 23


Keynote

9:00 - 10:00am EST  |  15:00 - 16:00 CEST

12:30 - 1:30pm EST  |  18:30 - 19:30 CEST

Leadership & Practitioner Tracks: Breakout, Panel, Ask the Experts, Roundtable, Workshop 

10:00 - 5:00pm EST  |  16:00 - 23:00 CEST

Break

11:00 - 11:30am EST  |  17:00 - 17:30 CEST

3:00 - 3:30pm EST  |  21:00-21:30 CEST



devops-world-day03-icon-200

Day 3 - Thursday, September 24


Keynote

9:00 - 10:00am EST  |  15:00 - 16:00 CEST

12:30 - 1:30pm EST  |  18:30 - 19:30 CEST

Leadership & Practitioner Tracks: Breakout, Panel, Ask the Experts, Roundtable, Workshop 

10:00 - 4:30pm EST  |  16:00 - 22:30 CEST

Break

11:00 - 11:30am EST  |  17:00 - 17:30 CEST

3:00 - 3:30pm EST  |  21:00-21:30 CEST